Blog Post 2016 Zimmy Award winner – Will Oberdalhoff

2016 Zimmy Award winner – Will Oberdalhoff



2016 Zimmy Award winner – Will Oberdalhoff

Will Zimmy Award

pictured from l-r are Will Oberdalhoff, Rick Zimmerman and Scott Good

  In 2012, the Zimmy Award was established in honor of Goodco’s 1st employee, Rick Zimmerman.  The award is given annually to the field employee demonstrating characteristics of strong work ethic, loyalty, “can-do” attitude and commitment to excellence.  Previous award winners were Rick Zimmerman (inaugural award), Jimmy Burkey and Seth Goshorn.  This year’s honoree is Will Oberdalhoff.  Will has been a commercial foreman for Goodco since 2011. His efforts over the past year and his positive attitude despite battling health issues have provided inspiration to all those who have the good fortune of working with Will.  He is truly the epitome of what this award stands for. This honor also comes with a $500 check.  Congratulations Will and thanks for your fighting spirit!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *